Celebrate with Sparkling Treats

This past weekend our family gathered at the beach in Cayucas, CA to celebrate the fourth with family and friends.  I was asked to bring desserts and these are the treats I brought.  They are very easy to put together and fun for everyday occasions. 

Brownie Sparkler Pops

 Fudgy brownies cut into bite size pieces, molded into a ball, put on a stick and dipped  into melted chocolate and sprinkles.  I used edible glitter and they were amazing ~ they truly sparkled.

Star Cookies Wands

Sugar Cookies cut out into stars ~ used two cookies for each wand with the bamboo skewer sandwiched in between them ~ brushed milk on the cookies to make the sprinkles adhere while baking and tied a ribbon on them I placed the cookies a red bucket with foam glued in the bottom to hold the cookies up, and covered top of foam with shiny cellophane.

Also Served

Brownie squares placed in red and blue cupcake liners with flag picks

Chocolate and vanilla cupcakes in wrapup liners with cut out stars and flags

Marshmallows on a stick, dipped in water and holiday sprinkles

The galvanized three-tier serving piece from Pottery Barn~ shown in picture above ~ is my absolute favorite purchase ever!  I use it for almost every event I have and it takes on so many different looks and purposes.

 

About Nicole Loughead

Owner of Elegance for over 15 years,specializing in California cuisine and casual entertaining. I am a full service company offering event planning, consulting and full service catering. Theme parties for kids birthdays to backyard cocktails and nibbles have become my top venues, as well as unique bridal and baby showers, company parties and much more. Entertaining should be simple, effortless and most of all enjoyable for all ~ I strive to offer the highest quality of customer service to all my clients with no exceptions. I look forward to working with you and creating a simply chic event that you, your family and friends will soon not forget. View all posts by Nicole Loughead

2 responses to “Celebrate with Sparkling Treats

  • Carol Grimes

    Nicole,
    I thought this was such a clever dessert and yummy too. I am enjoying your blogs.

  • Terry Madison

    HI There Nicole, I think these look amazing and I bet they tasted fantastic.
    Your mom sends me your blogs and I love seeing all the creative things you do.
    Keep it up, you are the best, kiddo…Terry Madison

Leave a comment