Back to School Bash ~ Sneak Peak

 

It is the middle of July and the “Back to School” campaigns has begun at all of the retail stores.  It is hard to believe that summer is almost over and a new school year is about to begin. So I decided that I wanted to start a new tradition for my kids and throw a back to school party to get excited about seeing friends and the new year ahead.  Change is hard for my son and I really wanted to end the summer on a great note and to set the tone for first grade with a positive vibe. 

I have planned the party at a local park in August, just a few days before school starts, with activities such as a back-pack relay, balance the ruler race, sack races and much more.  Everyone will bring their own lunch and a pencil to exchange with their friends along with a snack idea to share for the moms ~cause we run out of ideas quickly. 

The party favors are simple ~ a school supply bar filled with erasers, pencil topper, glue sticks, sharpeners, post-its and a few other goodies ~ which is sure to set the mood for school to begin.

So check back in the middle of August to see how the full party comes together.  Should be a great day and I know my kids will have a blast swapping summer adventures with their friends.

Enjoy the rest of summer ~ Nicole

 

 

About Nicole Loughead

Owner of Elegance for over 15 years,specializing in California cuisine and casual entertaining. I am a full service company offering event planning, consulting and full service catering. Theme parties for kids birthdays to backyard cocktails and nibbles have become my top venues, as well as unique bridal and baby showers, company parties and much more. Entertaining should be simple, effortless and most of all enjoyable for all ~ I strive to offer the highest quality of customer service to all my clients with no exceptions. I look forward to working with you and creating a simply chic event that you, your family and friends will soon not forget. View all posts by Nicole Loughead

One response to “Back to School Bash ~ Sneak Peak

  • Carol Grimes

    Nicole,
    This seems like a really great idea to get both Turner and Kendall ready for school. Let me know how it all works out.

Leave a comment